Second DWI offense
An experienced drunk driving defense lawyer can protect your rights
In Texas, if you are charged with a second DWI offense, you will face possible jail time, as well as fines, surcharges and a license suspension.
A second DWI offense is a Class A misdemeanor. The following is a summary of the possible punishment you can expect if convicted of a second DWI offense:
- Up to a $4,000 fine
- Up to one year in jail
- A possible driver's license suspension ranging between 180 days and two years
Choose an aggressive DWI defense attorney in Texas
Don't hesitate to contact a DWI criminal defense lawyer in Texas for a free evaluation. Call 1-800-395-5951 to find out how attorney Webb can help.