First DWI Offense
What you should know about a first DWI offense in Texas
There are serious consequences for anyone who is convicted of drunk driving in Texas, even for first-time offenders. The offense is a Class B misdemeanor. If you were arrested for DWI, contact an experienced attorney as soon as possible to protect your legal rights. Call 1-800-395-5951 to arrange a free consultation with Joseph LaBella & Associates.
The following is a run-down of penalties for a 1st time DWI in Texas who has a blood alcohol content greater than .08 percent:
- Up to three months in jail
- $2,000 fine
- A license suspension of 90 days to one year
- License reinstatement fee of $3,000
If you are pulled over with a BAC level of .15 or greater, you will face the same severe penalties as a second offense DWI. That's right: the punishment is increased to a Class A misdemeanor.
Additionally, if you are charged with having an open alcohol container, you face a minimum of 6 days in jail and up to a $2,000 fine.
Contact Joseph LaBella & Associates
Our law firm knows you're not a hardened criminal. Whether you were treated unfairly or made a mistake, you deserve an experienced legal advocate who can work hard for you. Too much is at stake to try to fight a DWI charge on your own. Rely on an experienced DWI lawyer in Houston Area. Contact Attorney Joseph LaBella today to learn about your options.