An injury while under the influence calls for an experienced Texas DWI lawyer
If you injure another person while driving under the influence, you may be charged with intoxication assault in addition to being charged with DWI. Intoxication assault is a crime that carries separate penalties. Intoxication assault in Texas, or DWI assault, can lead to a maximum of 10 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000.
To prove intoxication assault, the prosecutor needs to show that the driver was intoxicated at the time. The prosecutor does not need to show that the driver had any intent of harm. A conviction of intoxication assault is a third-degree felony crime and the impact on your life could mean that you can't get a job, can't get accepted into certain colleges and will lose out on other future opportunities.
Contact a drunk driver defense lawyer in Texas
An experienced defense lawyer may be able to help you obtain the successful result you need. Attorney Webb knows how to go the extra mile for clients. She will take whatever steps are available to get a client a dismissal of charges or a reduction of the charges. For a free case review, call 1-800-395-5951. Choose a tough-minded DWI defense lawyer you can trust.