Third Offense Felony
A third offense of drunk driving may lead to a state prison sentence
Texas takes DWI very seriously. If you are charged with a third offense of DWI, you will be facing a felony charge, which carries the possibility of a state penitentiary sentence of 2 to 10 years. You also may be fined up to $10,000 and lose your driver's license for up to two years.
With three or more DUI convictions, an individual also may be ordered to use an ignition interlock device, also known as a deep lung air device. This device requires a breath sample before it will allow your car to start.
A conviction will carry required community service of 160 hours to 600 hours as well some type of alcohol rehabilitation treatment.
Talk to an experienced Texas DWI defense lawyer
With such high stakes, it's important to hire an experienced DWI defense lawyer in Texas. Don't hesitate to contact Joseph LaBella & Associates. Attorney LaBella has a high rate of success in obtaining results for clients who are facing serious charges, including a third degree felony charge. Joe LaBella is dedicated to providing excellent and unrivaled representation in the Houston area for individuals charged with drunk driving and other serious crimes.